Old and beautiful helmets

I can swear that they are staring at me. As if they actually were alive. Like in Spirited Away when the humans have left and abandoned the old recreation area.

old Naginata helmet (men)
– Your name belongs to me now.

On the attic at the Naginata dojo there are some helmets hanging by the ceiling. They are old and shabby but all so beautiful.

men3.jpg

My helmet is still colouring my hands indigo blue, when putting it on. It is neatly put in my bogu bag together with the rest of my fighting gear.

I think one have to keep on fighting really hard to get as old and beautiful as they are.

    Leave a Reply

